Menu
Contact

Workshops at Heron Corn Mill

Heron Corn Mill is also the home of two external workshops which focus on quilting and textiles, and felting techniques. For more information about either course or to book your place please contact the relevant tutor.


Textiles Workshops with Stella Adams-Schofield

Develop your own projects and learn new skills and techniques at these relaxed and friendly Club Style workshops. The workshops are all suitable for any level of ability and, whether you are a complete beginner or have lots of experience, you will be supported in developing and creating your own beautiful and unique projects.

During each workshop there will be:

  • Tutor support and guidance for developing your own projects;
  • Opportunities to learn from and share with other learners;
  • Tips and techniques;
  • A tutor talk with images, samples and demonstrations.

Upcoming Workshops

Patchwork and Quilting

  • Baltimore Applique: Wednesday 20th June
  • English Paper Patchwork: Wednesday 18th July
  • Edges and Bindings: Wednesday 19th September
  • Indian Kantha Quilting: Wednesday 17th October
  • Gees Bend Quilts: Wednesday 21st November
  • Christmas Special: Wednesday 12th December

Hand Embroidery

  • Exploring Stitches: Thursday 23rd August
  • Surface Applique: Thursday 27th September
  • Reverse Applique: Thursday 25th October
  • Christmas Special: Thursday 29th November

Art Textiles

  • Design Basics: Thursday 13th September
  • Colour Theory: Thursday 11th October
  • Mixed Media Approaches: Thursday 8th November
  • Borders, Edges and Finishing Work: Thursday 6th December

All workshops are held in the barn and run from 10am – 4pm.

Each workshop costs £35.00 which includes tea and coffee.

For more information or to book please email: stellaadamsschofield@outlook.com or call 015395 63991.

 


Felting Workshops with Erika Grime

Join Erika for ‘Painting with Wool’ felting workshops, which are suitable for both beginners and advanced level felters. Make useful household items, wearable art pieces and felted artwork using materials like merino wool, silk, milk protein, nettle fibre, recycled sari silk and more! The group meets one Monday a month, and smaller groups ensure plenty of attention from the tutor.

Upcoming Workshops

  • Monday 2nd July

All workshops are held in the barn and run from 10am – 4pm.

Each workshop costs £50.00 which includes materials and refreshments.

For more information or to book please contact Erika by emailing: sojkova1@gmail.com or calling 07989698179.